GamersThrone
Home     Forums   Guides Reviews   Downloads   Community Register

Go Back   GamersThrone: Video Game Forums > Off Topic Discussions > Miscellaneous Chat
Register XBL Leaderboard Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Talk about anything non-gameing related!

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2009, 09:02 AM   #1
Loyal Gamer
 
88elliot88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 167

Fav System: 360
XBL ID: pellter
PSN ID: hiota

Points: 903, Level: 16
Points: 903, Level: 16 Points: 903, Level: 16 Points: 903, Level: 16
Level up: 3%, 97 Points needed
Level up: 3% Level up: 3% Level up: 3%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%


Default A bidding site

A friend of mine recently told me about this site ( madbid.com ) which basicly is a bidding site were you can get expensive items for low prices such as a tv - rrp £1000 but you can get it for £50. At first i had no idea how it worked ( me being stupid ) but basicly when you sign up you get 3 free bids ( enter in madtv3 for 5 free bids tho ) and you can bid on an item and if you win you can purchase the item. Im not sure if its availiable to anyone outside the united kingdom but its worth looking at. Also would be a big help if you could put my name as a reffer ( 88elliot88 )

sorry if my explaining was a bit bland but im not very good at explaining / describing things
88elliot88 is offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 09:39 AM   #2
News Editor
 
VA1N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,482

Fav System: Xbox 360
XBL ID: VA1N
PSN ID: t_tocs

Points: 8,266, Level: 61
Points: 8,266, Level: 61 Points: 8,266, Level: 61 Points: 8,266, Level: 61
Level up: 39%, 184 Points needed
Level up: 39% Level up: 39% Level up: 39%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%


Send a message via AIM to VA1N
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 88elliot88 View Post
A friend of mine recently told me about this site ( madbid.com ) which basicly is a bidding site were you can get expensive items for low prices such as a tv - rrp £1000 but you can get it for £50. At first i had no idea how it worked ( me being stupid ) but basicly when you sign up you get 3 free bids ( enter in madtv3 for 5 free bids tho ) and you can bid on an item and if you win you can purchase the item. Im not sure if its availiable to anyone outside the united kingdom but its worth looking at. Also would be a big help if you could put my name as a reffer ( 88elliot88 )

sorry if my explaining was a bit bland but im not very good at explaining / describing things
There was a US site like that not too long ago. They sound good in theory, but in all honesty, no one ever gets stuff for the low prices they claim. The site isn't a scam site, but be careful using it. Any site that makes you pay for bidding isn't really a good idea. The site isn't really a bidding site, so much as it is a gambling site. You are paying for tokens to "roll the dice" on auctions.

If you have some extra money, and recognize it for the gambling/luck site that it is, then by all means, go for it. It's still in business so some people must have gotten something. But, if you are serious about doing it, you should read this thread first: www.telebid.com - Page 8 - MoneySavingExpert.com Forums
__________________





VA1N is offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 10:02 AM   #3
Loyal Gamer
 
88elliot88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 167

Fav System: 360
XBL ID: pellter
PSN ID: hiota

Points: 903, Level: 16
Points: 903, Level: 16 Points: 903, Level: 16 Points: 903, Level: 16
Level up: 3%, 97 Points needed
Level up: 3% Level up: 3% Level up: 3%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%


Default

From the moment i signed up i realised that it was basicaly a different way of gambling ( which i love gambling ) but i've been trying to find loop holes in the company ( which i also love doing ) so i can get free bids, which so far has worked out ok, and i know this site is legit as the friend that told me about the site won a nintendo wii.

but thanks anyway for the heads up, anyone thinking of doing something like this should read the link you provided.
__________________


88elliot88 is offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 10:04 AM   #4
News Editor
 
VA1N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,482

Fav System: Xbox 360
XBL ID: VA1N
PSN ID: t_tocs

Points: 8,266, Level: 61
Points: 8,266, Level: 61 Points: 8,266, Level: 61 Points: 8,266, Level: 61
Level up: 39%, 184 Points needed
Level up: 39% Level up: 39% Level up: 39%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%


Send a message via AIM to VA1N
Default

That's cool. Yeah, they are still in business so they aren't a scam site, you just need to know what you're getting into before you try it out. I'm sure people will go there thinking it's the new E-Bay and end up a little disappointed.
__________________





VA1N is offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 02:57 PM   #5
3lite G4m3r
 
Legendplayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Boston!
Posts: 525

Fav System: Super Nintendo
XBL ID: novalye

Points: 1,882, Level: 25
Points: 1,882, Level: 25 Points: 1,882, Level: 25 Points: 1,882, Level: 25
Level up: 82%, 18 Points needed
Level up: 82% Level up: 82% Level up: 82%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%


Send a message via AIM to Legendplayer
Default

I'll wait it out. See if it's a scam or not. Wonder if they ship to US though
Legendplayer is offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 04:07 PM   #6
Shot Caller
 
JPetrillo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 1,509

Fav System: Xbox 360
XBL ID: LEGiT jDP

Points: 7,389, Level: 57
Points: 7,389, Level: 57 Points: 7,389, Level: 57 Points: 7,389, Level: 57
Level up: 20%, 161 Points needed
Level up: 20% Level up: 20% Level up: 20%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%


Default

Never heard of it before, but that site gets a lot of traffic, that's for sure! And it's been around for over 6 years, so it's probably not a scam... but you don't know till you try!
__________________

JPetrillo is offline  

Thread Tools
Display Modes


GamersThrone | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4, Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2008 - 2010 GamersThrone